British North America Act, 1867, S. 64

64. The Constitution of the Executive Authority in each of the Provinces of Nova Scotia and New Brunswick shall, subject to the Provisions of this Act, continue as it exists at the Union until altered under the Authority of this Act.

Documents related to section 64

[Note: The instruments admitting British Columbia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland contain similar provisions and the Manitoba Act, 1870Alberta Act and Saskatchewan Act establish the executive authorities in the three provinces concerned. See the note to section 146.]