British North America Act, 1867, S. 71

71. There shall be a Legislature for Quebec consisting of the Lieutenant Governor and of Two Houses, styled the Legislative Council of Quebec and the Legislative Assembly of Quebec.

Documents related to section 71

[Note: The Legislative Council was abolished by the Act respecting the Legislative Council of Quebec, Statutes of Quebec, 1968, c. 9. Sections 72 to 79 following are therefore spent.]