Canada, Senate Debates, “Special Joint Committee—Changes in Commons Membership”, 32nd Parl, 1st Sess (24 November 1980)

Document Information

Date: 1980-11-24
By: Canada (Parliament)
Citation: Canada, Senate Debates, 32nd Parl, 1st Sess, 1980 at 1273-1274.
Other formats: Click here to view the original document (PDF).

[Page 1273]



The Hon. the Speaker informed the Senate that messages had been received from the House of Commons to acquaint the Senate that the names of Messrs. Epp, Keeper, Miss Jewett, Messrs. Robinson (Burnaby), Tobin, Miss Jewett, Miss MacDonald, Messrs. Lapierre, Epp, Tobin, Robinson (Burnaby), Lapierre, Hawkes, Irwin, Miss Jewett and Mr. Gimaiel had been substituted for those of Messrs. La Salle, de Jong, Keeper, Miss Jewett, Messrs. Lapierre, Robinson (Burnaby), Epp, Tobin, Fraser, Lapierre, Miss Jewett, Messrs. Irwin, Beatty, Tobin, Robinson (Burnaby) and Irwin; and that the names of Messrs. Young, Dinsdale and Irwin had been substituted for those of Miss Jewett, Miss MacDonald and

[Page 1274]

Mr. Gimaiel on the list of members appointed to serve on the Special Joint Committee on the Constitution of Canada.

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply