Canada, Senate Debates, “Special Joint Committee—Changes in Commons Membership”, 32nd Parl, 1st Sess (26 November 1980)

Document Information

Date: 1980-11-26
By: Canada (Parliament)
Citation: Canada, Senate Debates, 32nd Parl, 1st Sess, 1980 at 1312.
Other formats: Click here to view the original document (PDF).

SENATE DEBATES — November 26, 1980

[Page 1312]



The Hon. the Speaker informed the Senate that a message had been received from the House of Commons to acquaint the Senate that the names of Messrs. Henderson, Epp, La Salle, Dinsdale, Baker (Gander-Twillingate), Halliday, Lang, Young, Smith, Irwin, Corbin, Lapierre, Beatty, Nielsen, Nickerson, Ittinuar, Flis, Taylor, McGrath, Gimaiel, Lapierre, Miss Carney and Mr. Fraser had been substituted for those of Messrs. Harquail, Thacker, Speyer, Beatty, Lapierre, McCain, Irwin, Robinson (Burnaby), Corbin, Lang, Smith, Baker (Gander-Twillingate), Dinsdale, Halliday, La Salle, Young, Lapierre, Nielsen, Nickerson, Flis, Henderson, Fraser and Epp on the list of members appointed to serve on the Special Joint Committee on the Constitution of Canada.

Leave a Reply